My first second date.

And it was a bust. Don and I had planned to meet up today for some time now. We made a decision to meet up and watch the Yankees game together. I was ready to see him again especially after all the super sweet/funny comments he made over the last few days. We met up at a local sports bar and grabbed a few drinks. Within the first 10 minutes I knew he wasn’t “the one.” He didn’t do anything in particular to throw me off I just can’t get rid of this friend vibe I get from him. The silences were awkward to me and I thought about what it would be like to kiss him and I cringed – hoping that moment wouldn’t come and I knew that wasn’t a good sign. After the game – GO YANKS – he asked if I wanted to grab a bite to eat. I was tired but said yes. I couldn’t even force myself to make small talk so dinner was a little awkward. I ate fast and prayed the bill would come soon. It di and he paid. Don is a great guy just not the guy for me. So my search continues.

I mean I just want a guy like my dad – is that so much to ask for? With Don I felt myself going down the same road that I was on a few years back one in which I cared about the person but it wasn’t right for either of us. I will not do that again. I’m also not willing to settle for anything less than what my dad is to my mom. I’ve had a few too many “less thans” and so have a few of my friends… cough cough.

Now I am going up to my room to listen to Justin Beiber’s song…. I just need somebody to loooooooooovvvvveeeeee. EH, I’m not worried. I have three confirmed dates for this week – what is your week looking like? Word.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first second date.

  1. Lindsay says:

    3 dates in one week…MAJOR!

  2. atastelife says:

    3 dates in one week? get it, girl!

Leave a comment