A date with Chris and a match with a Pat… (Original Post on 08.22.10)

On Friday night I met up with Chris (Sports Writer and Survivor of Car Crash). We met outside my favorite restaurant in a neat area of Charlotte named NoDa. I searched and searched for a parking spot and almost drove my car into my dear friend Brandon’s car. (So good bumping into you!) So we met up outside the restaurant and I immediately was ok with his looks. He told me it was a 45 minute wait and suggested we walk to a local Ale House for some draft beers… a man after my own heart. We enjoyed some great beers until we got a call from the restaurant saying our table was ready. The conversation was good and he reminded me a lot of my brother Aaron, I know sick but he did appear to be a good guy. Following dinner we walked around to the street vendors and he bought a painting from a local artist for his little sister – cute! He walked me to my car and we said good-night. Overall he is a great guy – no real sparks that night but maybe with time. We will see if he asks me out for a second date.

Don got back from NYC today and humored me with drunk texting all weekend. He called today but I didn’t answer – a. because I was out with friends and b. because I hate talking on the phone. He suggested we should go out again soon so we will have to see what happens.

I have had a few others bring up the option of going out but nothing is set in stone well except someone asked me out for drinks on Wednesday but I cannot remember who. Kinda awkward.

Yesterday was my last day of “waiting for the guy to act first” and it was such a sloooooooow week. Today I went through all the matches from the last week that I waited on and made some keeps and cuts…. well lots of cuts. There was only one real dime, mmmmm. There was one guy who is a twin….. obviously my soulmate as I also have an interest in twins. I was also matched with an individual I can only describe as a “Pat” – maybe a man, maybe a woman. I really can’t tell. I closed the match and shivered for 3 minutes. Blah.

I’m really glad I did the six month plan – looks like it might take me a while to find my husband.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment