A match with a local celebrity (Original post on 08.23.10)

Tonight during “Snake Hunt 2010” I have decided I am going to start using these dates to my advantage and visit places I’ve been wanting to go but haven’t due to costs, location, or no reason at all. I’ve always wanted to go to the Comedy Club at the Hooker and guess what – that is where Don shall take me next week. I haven’t been to 131 Main in quite some time and guess what – Josh better be prepared to take me there once his mom and grandma get the heck outta town because we are on message number 21…  honestly? Imagine Facebook messaging someone 21 times… we might as well exchange social security numbers at this point.

I got dissed and no longer have a date on Wednesday with Peter (I think that is his name), whatever buddy. Actually that is ok because I forgot about a work thing on Wednesday and Thursday so this actually works out. His excuse – he works in sports and has to head to Clemson for some pre-season FB ish…. if that didn’t perk my damn ears up! I immediately demanded to know what he does. No that I know anything about Clemson football but damn if I don’t look good in Orange and Purple.

I’ve noticed of recent I am becoming somewhat of a phone number whore. Any guy asks for it and bam there it is. Well by this I mean on eHarm – obviously not in public. I normally give them Lindsay’s number in public.

I was matched with this hottie last week and he is a fast responder – I don’t hate it. To add to the list of positives he is a Yankees fan. And then I saw his first negative “his little girl” – his pet Yorkie. I’m gonna let that slide and imagine it’s his cold-hearted ex’s puppy that she left behind in a fit of rage after he found she was cheating on him and he confronted her – all broken hearted and shattered inside.

And finally, I have been communicating with a guy name John. Super hot John, the one I liked and turned into “Suzy Sunshine” for. Well it is turns out super hot John is a local celebrity. He notified me that he is a weatherman on a local news station. I screamed and my roommates immediately demanded to know why. Well they recognize him and Lauren immediately started to demand to be set-up with his friends. I’ve already told him I am out of town all week because I feel like I am not at this level – now what? This is going to be like a Prince & an Ogre. Poor guy will cringe when my grenade ass walks up. Ugh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment